Beauty

New Skincare Goodies from Eau Thermal Avene

Hey loves!

Recently I was sent a super gorgeous box full of skincare goodies (and even a sleeping mask!) from the lovely Sarah from Eau Thermal Avene. 

I am super into their skincare range, I use their thermal mist before makeup everyday! So I was beyond excited to try out some new goodies.


Inside this gorgeous wee package was:

  • Thermal Spring Water Face Mist – One of my all time favourites!
  • Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
  • Soothing Eye Contour Cream

I’ve been trying out the two new eye care products for over a week now and I will share my thoughts on them!

Gentle Eye Makeup Remover:


I’m all for trying different makeup removers, especially when it comes to getting off that stubborn waterproof mascara/liner. One trouble I do have with my eyes is that they are very sensitive, they can get irritated by makeup removers very easily. 

I’ve been using this for the past week now, and I am very impressed! The only thing I do notice is that if I get too close to my lash line my eye will sting a little, but that could be due to the fact that my eyes are overly sensitive! Other than that, it got off all remains of waterproof Mascara and all of my eyeshadow! 

I used a cotton pad and put a little bit of the eye makeup remover on the pad, and held down gently onto my eye to let it work on removing the makeup. After I have gently swiped it off my skin, I will rinse it with a little bit of warm water. 

Soothing Eye Contour Cream:


Now, I’m not really one to use an eye cream. I mean don’t get me wrong, I understand how important it is to look after the skin around your eyes but it’s always a step I forget. I got myself into using this wee product every day, morning and night to see if I noticed a difference in my undereye area.

The first thing I noticed is that it is really cooling on your skin, it’s definitely a great product to use in the morning as it wakes your skin up and feels super refreshing. After I couple of days of use I found that my concealer was going on amazingly, there was no dry patches and it felt super soft!

I think I will definitely be adding this into my skin routine, I love how my Eye area is feeling and I think this is the perfect product!



Thermal Spring Water Face Mist:

Now this is one of my favourite products! I have about 3 cans of this beauty, oops. I use this before my makeup, after cleansing and toning my skin and even sometimes after the gym! It is so refreshing and gives an extra boost of hydration to your skin.

It is the perfect skincare item for Summer, it’s currently winter in New Zealand but I still use it! But i went through about 2 cans throughout the summer as it’s perfect to help cool your skin down, and I even found it helped out when I got a little sunburnt! 
I hope this review of Eau Thermal Avene products has helped any of you in any way! I loved trying these out and they are now staples in my skincare routine!

Love,

Annaleise 

One thought on “New Skincare Goodies from Eau Thermal Avene

Leave a Reply

