Beauty

Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette Review.

Hey guys!

I was lucky enough to pick up the Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette through an exclusive early release day from Mecca Maxima, and I thought I would write up a review as it is not released until August in New Zealand and Australia!


As you can see, it is a very warm toned palette! It’s perfect for anyone who loves warm toned eyeshadows, I personally love it! 

I had been a bit skeptical prior to purchasing this and adding it to my collection as my other Naked palettes weren’t as pigmented and were a bit more subtle to what I usually like in an eyeshadow. After watching many, many YouTube reviews I was so shocked to see how pigmented the eyeshadows were, a completely different formula! I knew I had to try it out for myself.


As you can see, the colours are full of cranberry, orange vibes which will look amazing on any skin tones. What I like about this palette as it’s perfect for both a simple, natural (ya know what I mean) day look but you can easily smoke it up just using a few of the darker shades. It’s so handy!

Okay, so here are my opinions on the shades itself, the formula etc. I found that a few of the matte shades came across as a little bit chalky when I swatched it on my arm, although it was still pigmented it still felt a little dry. However, I’ve used this palette twice now and I’ve noticed that they feel 100% better on the eyes and they blend so easily. The shimmer shades in my opinion are a lot more pigmented, buttery and super soft to the touch. I wore this palette for the first time prior to a 10 hour shift and it still looked perfect afterwards!
This palette retails for $91 NZD from Mecca Maxima. It is a little pricey, but if you are looking for a staple warm toned palette this is the one for you. It is super high quality and the packaging is amazing. I definitely recommend! 

Let me know if you’ve tried out this palette and what were your thoughts!

Love,

Annaleise x

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette Review.

Leave a Reply

