Uncategorized

The Skin Kitchen

I was lucky enough to be sent through some products by the company, The Skin Kitchen and I will be sharing my thoughts throughout this post.

The Skin Kitchen is a vegan skincare company, which is based in New Zealand (yay!). They offer a range of handmade, natural, organic, vegan and cruelty free skincare which is so exciting! 

They sent me through the Coconut Lip Scrub and the Vanilla Latte Body Scrub.


I am a sucker for scrubs, lip scrubs, body scrubs, face scrubs EVERYTHING! I just love the feeling of feeling so exfoliated and soft afterwards.

So receiving a lip scrub was amazing, especially in a coconut scent. This Coconut Lip Scrub is natural and vegan, and smells just like summer! What I liked the most about this lip scrub in particular is that the sugar didn’t go everywhere, and it was super easy to take off afterwards. I found that my lips felt super soft and plump, it’s even edible so you can lick it off! 


As you can see, there are only a few ingredients in this lip scrub. No nasty chemicals! 


I’ll definitely be using this throughout the winter, as my lips (and majority of my skin) get so chapped and dry! So it’s so lovely to use right before applying a lip balm.

The Lip Scrub is $16


They have recently launched a very exciting product to their range, Vanilla Latte body scrub! 

I am really excited about this, I’m sure if you’ve seen my Instagram posts you’d know that I love trying out body scrubs! I’ve used this twice now, and I’ve noticed a difference in my skin already. My skin is usually so so dry and patchy throughout the winter season, and now it’s super soft and is free off dry patches. I’ve even noticed a small difference in my cellulite and stretch marks, so I’ll definitely be keeping on using this to see if I notice any other changes! Yay!

This smells like a classic coffee scrub, EXCEPT it has such an amazing scent of vanilla which makes it smell so so sweet and amazing. I am a big coffee lover and this smells exactly like a vanilla latte would! Yas!

The Body Scrub is $22.50



I will definitely be purchasing more products from The Skin Kitchen very soon, I love how high quality their products are and they are at such affordable prices! Plus I will always support an amazing New Zealand company! 

You can find The Skin Kitchen at:

http://www.theskinkitchen.co.nz

IG: theskinkitchenofficial

One thought on “The Skin Kitchen

Leave a Reply

